How Many Calories DO You Need? And Eat? – There’s an App for that

So for class today we completed a “Solving the Diet” worksheet with our age, sex, weight, activity pattern, hours of sleep, and climate.  At the end of the worksheet, an estimate of your daily calorie requirements is provided.  The worksheet recommended 4500 calories for me when I am about twice as active as I was today.  So, I was curious ….

How many calories do I eat in a day???  I downloaded the app “myfitnesspal” and found it very user friendly to type in what I ate today. The app counted up my calories among other things as as you will see below:

20120702-214132.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

